Preparing for the New EU MDR: Top 5 Things You Can (and Should!) be Doing Now

Upcoming Live Workshop on Thursday, June 21 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6pm GMT

In order to continue distributing devices in the EU after 26 May 2020, many of the new EU Medical Device Regulation’s (MDR) requirements must be fulfilled. Although some guidance and specifications are still forthcoming, there are several known remediation activities that can – and should – be started NOW. Join us to learn strategies for starting to address and comply with this complex new regulation. 

The discussion will include:

  • Leveraging your current US UDI activities for the EU MDR
  • Updating your systems and processes so that you can continue to distribute devices with a valid MDD/AIMD certificate
  • Understanding the significant new requirements for most class I devices (no “grace period”)
  • Live Q & A session

About the Presenters:

Jay Crowley 6Jay Crowley is the Vice President of UDI Services and Solutions at USDM Life Sciences. He was Senior Advisor for Patient Safety in the Food and Drug Administration’s Center for Devices and Radiological Health. Jay developed the framework and authored key requirements for the FDA’s Unique Device Identification system.

 

Watch Now

Testimonials

  • Clintrak - Jeffrey D. Coffin
    I have had the great pleasure to work with Bob for 5 years in his position of VP of Quality at Fisher Packaging Services while I acted as Director of Quality services at a sister…
See all Testimonials